clutch issue, need assistance

Energy One

sparky_06

So i was overtaking a vehicle a couple weeks ago and when i shifted into 4th gear I lost all forward momentum. The motor was just revving. There was no tension on the clutch cable. Clutch lever just moved freely. I have since removed the clutch cable thinking I popped the cable, but the cable is fine. The clutch push rod looks to be undamaged to me. Where the cable connects in the housing there was no damage. I'm not a motorcycle mechanic and i just bought this motorcycle. I've literally rode less than 2 hours on this motorcycle. Once i got to the side of the road the bike still rolled as if in neutral. Any advice on what the problem is and how to fix I'd appreciate guys.

SimpleMan_Omen

Check you clutch cable adjustment. When I first bought mine it was threaded way way out. Also, I ran into such a problem not too long after that where the clutch was working fine then stopped. I had to take the cover off the primary drive housing and adjust the clutch there. Both are super easy and if you need help with them I'll be happy to talk you though it. From my experiences and knowledge that is all that I can think of.

sparky_06

Check you clutch cable adjustment. When I first bought mine it was threaded way way out. Also, I ran into such a problem not too long after that where the clutch was working fine then stopped. I had to take the cover off the primary drive housing and adjust the clutch there. Both are super easy and if you need help with them I'll be happy to talk you though it. From my experiences and knowledge that is all that I can think of.
I tried adjusting the cable, but it was just no tension at all when I adjusted it. I'll try the primary drive housing and adjusting the clutch there next. thanks

SimpleMan_Omen

I tried adjusting the cable, but it was just no tension at all when I adjusted it. I'll try the primary drive housing and adjusting the clutch there next. thanks