clutch issues

Energy One

gearheadjeff

hi guys. have 05 bd chopper, 117 s@s, baker 5 speed. when cold and u pop it in gear, it jumps and stalls. it has a bandit 14 disc clutch. ive done cable and internal adjust. pulled outer primary off, all components look good, no warpage, and basket travel looks satisfactory enough to disengage things. after putting it all together and readjusting it, it was fine for a day. after sitting overnight, the damn thing still jumps and stalls. any input please?

gearheadjeff

i used motorcycle 20/50 synthetic at first, once i had it apart, i used non synthetic 20/50. tried it again today, rode up the road to run to store and clutch seemed fine. but when i started it, it was like the throttle was stuck half open, even tho cables were fine, throttle plate was closed, but it revs like a bitch and wont idle down! had to get a ride to work. im a mechanic at the york harley plant, and been a mechanic my whole life. this new toy has been a pain in the ass! it has no o2 sendsors or TPS sensor, and dont seem like its leaking vacuum anywhere. im baffled! what primary oul u reccomend?

gearheadjeff

also, it has a control box under the seat that has a series of lights on it. what exactlis the function of this? sorry for so many questions, but im 59, and need time to relax, not constantly fix stuff!! any input is greatly appreciated! thanks again!

FrankBDPS

You need to forget what you know about Harley's and learn about you're custom bike. There are hundreds of threads on this forum about all you're questions. Have patience and get things worked out. It is well worth the effort. Good luck.

Jwooky

Your throwing many unrelated questions out there at once. Try and break it down a little.

1. Your clutch plates are sticking. Are you using motor oil in Primary?? I would recommend Primary fluid. Has it been sitting a long time? Some seat time would be helpful too.