Decided to re-wire the Dog and add a few goodies - *Caution* naked pics!

LA_Dog

Go Fast, Go Faster
LOL ok so how many clicked just cuz I had "naked pics" in the topic subject? :D Sorry only the bike is naked..

Anyway.. Since I'm sitting for two weeks now waiting for my tanks to get re-lined, and tins re-painted, I decided to go through the bike front to back. It was previously re-wired by a shop in long beach, they removed all the EHC / WP crap and direct wired with breakers. However, whomever did it was definitely a mid-grade tech. A lot of wires not soldered to connections, sketchy ground point for regulator module, and some other general items that were a problem waiting to happen. I'm an electronics tech and have re-wired my share of bikes over the years, so you know, it's gotta be done right eh?

I added the Vulcan Engineering coil bracket, Dyna coils, ignition switch and start button. Twisted plug wires as well. I like this setup much better.

Added a Cyclone 866f alarm. man, I love these alarms. Size of a pack of smokes, and has every feature imaginable. Easy 4 wire hookup, six if you use the built in relay for ignition kill (I did). best place to buy this alarm is from Pat at www.lockitt.com - really nice guy / fast ship / low price.

I used a relay for the main ignition / system power, and another for the start button. All main circuits are on breakers in the pan area. Smaller circuits are individually fused. All gound points are consolidated and to frame or battery terminals. All wiring is either 12g or 10g for circuits. overkill, but all good. All wires are sleeved with heat shrink and bundled.

No turn signals, no horn. Don't use em or rely on em. ever. it's false security. Upgraded headlight to an Adjure bucket and H4 hi / low, permanently wired to high beam on. Yes, you'll see me for sure :D.